The creation of a healthy workplace requires the concerted efforts of organisations and their determination to execute changes. The Department of Health and the Occupational Safety and Health Council will invite participating organisations to attend the "Joyful@Healthy Workplace" Kick-off cum Charter Signing Ceremony in October.

Date: 3 October 2016
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Venue: G/F., D • Park, Tsuen Wan

Representatives from participating organisations will come together to sign the "Joyful@Healthy Workplace Charter" and receive a certificate as testimony of their pledge to promote physical and mental well-being in workplace with emphasis on healthy eating, physical activity and mental well-being. Participating organisations which are not able to join the kick-off ceremony are welcome to sign "Joyful@Healthy Workplace Charter".

Free Healthy and Joyful workshops will be provided to organisations which have signed the Charter. The workshops aim to enhance the knowledge of a healthy workplace so that participants can better apply the knowledge in the office and daily life in order to sustain a healthy lifestyle.

Participating organisations can join one of the following workshops :

1 "Mental Well-being" Workshop
When an employee is overwhelmed by stress, it will not only hinder the corporate productivity, but also adversely affect the physical and mental well-being of the employee. The workshop aims to equip both employers and employees with knowledge about work stress in order to improve their resilience and ability to manage stress in challenging situations.
2 "Body Check and Physical Activity" Workshop
During the workshop, registered nurses will help the participants to measure health index like blood pressure and body fat measurement while fitness trainers will introduce a 10-minute Exercise which can be performed anywhere and anytime in the workplace.
3 "Healthy Eating and Physical Activity" Workshop
The workshop emphasises the importance of healthy eating and physical activity. Dietitians will give professional advice to the participants, while fitness trainers will 10-minute Exercise which can be performed anywhere and anytime in the workplace.

# 1 Places for free workshop is limited. Each organisation can apply for one free workshop only. The free workshops are available on a first-come, first-served basis.
  2 Please arrange the workshop venue and provide computer, visual and audio equipment for the workshop. The Council will try to complement with alternative arrangements should there be any special circumstances.
  3 The organiser will try its best to arrange the workshop at the date specified by the organisation, depends on the availability of manpower.
  4 Organisations which have signed the Charter are welcome to borrow the Health Check-up Kit if they are unable to arrange for the above workshops. For details and enquiries, please email at enquiry@joyfulhealthyworkplace.hk or contact OSHC at 2116 5052

To promote a corporate culture that prioritises employees’ physical and mental well-being, the Department of Health and the Occupational Safety and Health Council will launch the "Joyful@Healthy Workplace" Best Practices Award from October 2016 to March 2017. It aims to recognise companies’ active participation and efforts to implement health initiatives in "Healthy Eating", "Physical Activity" and "Mental Well-being".

Award finalists will be invited to the Occupational Health Award Presentation Ceremony cum Sharing Session to be held in the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre in March 2017 to command their active participation and hard work. At the same time, through the sharing by award winners, other organisations will be able to gain insights into how a healthy and joyful workplace can be developed.

*The briefing session of Joyful@Healthy Workplace Best Practices Award will be held on 27 October 2016(Thursday). All organisations which have signed the Charter are welcome to attend. For details and enquiries, please email: enquiry@joyfulhealthyworkplace.hk

要建立健康工作間,有賴各機構大力支持及實行。衞生署及職業安全健康局將於今年10月邀請參與計劃的機構出席「好心情 @ 健康工作間」啟動禮暨約章簽署儀式。

日期:2016年10月3日 (星期一)
時間:下午3時至5時
地點:荃灣愉景新城商場地下

參與計劃的機構代表將一同簽署「好心情@健康工作間」約章及獲頒發證書,承諾以三大行動領域:健康飲食、體能活動及心理健康為重點,於工作間推廣身心健康。
如未能親身到場出席簽署儀式的機構,亦可透過「好心情@健康工作間」網頁承諾支持


計劃將提供「到會式」健康工作坊予已簽署約章的機構免費參與,旨在提升大家對工作間健康知識的認知,將在工作坊學到的知識在機構及日常生活中學以致用,培養可持續的健康生活模式。

參與計劃的機構可選以下其中一場工作坊:

1 「心理健康」工作坊
過大而持續的工作壓力,除會降低機構的生產力外,亦可能影響員工的身心健康。工作坊內容主要提高僱主及僱員對工作壓力的認識,從而增強大家面對壓力時的抗逆力及管理壓力的能力。

2 「體格檢測及體能活動」工作坊
由註冊護士協助進行身體健康指標量度(如血壓,體脂等);同時,亦請來體適能導師教授一套「十分鐘 活力操」,以便大家能隨時隨地在工作間進行體能活動。

3 「健康飲食及體能活動」工作坊
工作坊主要講解健康飲食和體能活動的重要性,並請來註冊營養師了解參加者的飲食習慣並給予專業意見;亦請來體適能導師教授一套「十分鐘 活力操」,以便大家能隨時隨地在工作間進行體能活動。


# 1 是次免費工作坊名額有限,貴機構只限獲一次免費工作坊的機會,並以「先到先得」方式進行分配。

  2 參與計劃機構提供上課場地,以及演講時所需之視聽器材及電腦,如有特殊情況,本局將盡量另作安排。

  3 主辦機構將盡量安排 貴機構所選擇之上課日期,惟仍需考慮人手等安排。

  4 已簽署約章的機構若未能安排工作坊,亦歡迎借用「健工•樂員」健康工作坊健康檢查套裝,查詢可電郵至enquiry@joyfulhealthyworkplace.hk 或職業安全健康局 2116 5052。


為鼓勵機構持續推動僱員關注身心健康的企業文化,衞生署及職業安全健康局將於2016年10月至2017年3月舉辦「好心情@健康工作間」大獎,以嘉許機構積極投放資源,在機構中持續舉辦有關提倡健康飲食、體能活動及心理健康等健康推廣活動。

入圍的參賽機構將出席2017年3月於香港會議展覽中心舉行的「職業健康大獎」分享會暨頒獎典禮,以表揚各機構的積極參與及努力,並透過得獎機構經驗分享,提升社會上各機構對創建愉快及健康工作間的認知及實踐方法。

*「好心情@健康工作間」大獎將於2016年10月27日(星期四)下午4時簡介會,歡迎已簽署約章的機構踴躍參與,有關活動詳情及查詢,可電郵至enquiry@joyfulhealthyworkplace.hk